calm mind, healthy body, happy life

Jane S and Joy in treeAnna in warriorSarah in boatSmiling Sarah

testimonials
halcyon
yoga


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Peace at last!
Feb 03, 2014 by Helen
Occupation: Training Consultant 

For me, yoga has become a way if creating some space in my hectic world, to the point where I am now prioritising it over work. The "head space" to focus on mind and body are skills that require practice yet allow me precious time for a regrounding and reprioritisation that is enabling me to be more effective.

I am no expert however I feel that this is all part of the learning to NOT feel the pressure of becoming an expert!

To be more mindful definitely does makes us better able to make the right decisions and not feel as pressured. It's also letting me sleep better!


Newbie!
Jan 26, 2014 by Nikki Mitchell
Occupation: Chartered Accountant 

I contacted Jacquelyn to enquire about yoga and meditation with some intrepidation! I had never done either and to be honest I was not even sure what they were or If I was the type of person yoga would suit. But I have trouble switching off from my hectic job and was looking for some help to relax. A number of my male colleagues suggested yoga as they had found it helpful. So I decided to give it a go. And I am delighted I did! I have only had 3 sessions but I am already noticing a difference. Jacquelyn is very grounded and explains everything clearly and logically. She is totally 'normal' and not what I expected a yoga practitioner to be! I am looking at everything now through a totally different lens which is liberating. I cannot recommend Jacquelyn highly enough and really look forward to our sessions.


BBW session at the Bedford iKan
Nov 13, 2013 by Diane Butler
Occupation: Graphic Designer 

It was with a very open mind that I went along to the i-Kan Centre for BBW's monthly session. It was the first one that I had managed to get to and the topic - Ever feel like you just need a little Breathing Space? - Had that certain appeal!


Jacquelyn, as ever, got it spot on, and showed us various ways of getting on the first rung of the ladder in meditation techniques. She dispelled a number of myths about meditation and showed us some surprisingly simple ways to begin. Two hours fled by, but by then she had shown us how some simple exercises - Body, Breathing and Mind (see, I remembered!) can clear the mind and give us more energy and focus. You get out of it what you put in in time and practice, and it is certainly something I plan to do from now on.


Jacqueline is starting some Wednesday workshops in her studio on Meditation and if this is something that you want to do, you will not find a better teacher.


BINGO! I've found you!
May 16, 2013 by Dawn Hesketh-Joslin
Occupation: University Lecturer - Spatial Designer @ spacedawn 

I have tried to find a yoga teacher that I enjoyed being taught by, for the past five years since moving from London to Bedford - Recently I happened across an advertisement for Halycon Yoga whilst walking in the park and BINGO! I found just what I was searching for, on my doorstep!
I have been attending regular Thursday morning sessions and have found Jacquelyn\'s yoga practice to be inspiring, spacious, calming, empowering, liberating, just wonderful really! Thank you Jacquelyn, I am happy and hooked! ;-)


true yoga - at last
Oct 09, 2012 by Sarah Abbott

I'd done yoga, on and off, for over 15 years, starting in my late-20s. It's only since I started Jacquelyn's classes 2 years ago that I have come to understand and experience its true benefits. I used to 'work' really hard at it, pushing myself to do the full pose, and getting angry at myself that I still couldn't do a full lotus. My first class with Jacquelyn really challenged me, because it started with the mind, and I fought it. Letting go of agitation and anxiety is the best possible thing you can do for your mental and physical well being. But it is not easy - they can seem like old friends, they've been with you for so long. This is what Jacquelyn's classes do for me. And the funny thing is that my body is now stretching, very slowly, but sweetly, into those poses I thought I couldn't do. I'm the one grinning like an idiot in the photos, by the way.


Jun 29, 2012 by Rosjke Hasseldine
Occupation: MSc (Indiana) MBACP, Psychotherapist 

I am so glad that I found out about Jacquelyn’s classes. I come away from each class feeling much more relaxed than a massage has ever achieved. My head is clearer, more quiet and I feel centred. The tension in my neck and shoulders feels released and she has taught us what to do during the week if it builds up again. I would recommend her classes to anyone because Jacquelyn is a gifted teacher who has an amazingly insightful and gentle way of encouraging you to let go.


Perfect!
Jun 29, 2012 by Sarah Le Fevre
Occupation: Pharmacist 

Jacquelyn Coopers yoga classes always leave me invigorated in mind, body and soul. The classes give you the skills to sort out aches, pains and stress anytime, anywhere.


Jun 29, 2012 by Alison Page
Occupation: G.P. 

Jacquelyn’s yoga classes are fun and relaxed, as well as being informative and providing an excellent instruction in yoga techniques.
As a teacher, she explains the practice of yoga clearly and integrates this very well with the sciences of physiology and anatomy.
It doesn’t matter what previous experience you have or how fit or flexible you are, her teaching practices allow anybody to take part.
The yoga classes were one of the highlights of my week and I always felt invigorated afterwards. I am just sorry that my work commitments have forced me to stop attending her lessons for now, but hopefully not for too long.


Jun 29, 2012 by Tracy Norgan
Occupation: Marketing Director 

I've been having yoga lessons with Jacquelyn for over 2 years, in that time through Jacquelyn's caring & knowledgeable teaching I have gained enormous benefit both emotionally & physically.


Jun 29, 2012 by Ann Pryor
Occupation: Solicitor 

I have found Jacquelyn’s yoga lessons very enjoyable, and what could have been a daunting experience (having one-to-one teaching) has been made a pleasure by her friendly, relaxed and encouraging approach to teaching. I have benefited from both the yoga and the relaxation taught to me, and although in my everyday life I am very pressed for time, Jacquelyn has helped me to see the benefit of making a bit of 'me' time on occasion and understanding the benefits that flow from that. Thank you.


Halcyon Yoga , USA 0.0 0.0 31 31 Attending Jacquelyn's courses are far more than just attending yoga classes; she provides you with a 'toolkit' that you can use to create little oases of peace and calm within your
Page:
1234